Members

SCJFD has over 50 Members on their staff including 30 volunteers and 20 paid. All members are certified with Ohio fire and/or ems certifications ranging from volunteer(36hr) to FF2(240) fire cards and EMT Basic- EMT Paramedic EMS certifications. All members are required to uphold their certifications and a valid CPR card. Many members work at other career fire departments or medical facilities and have numerous additional certifications ranging from inspectors, instructors, rescue technicians, nurses, flight medics, and safety. All members are trained thoroughly on and off the job through daily, weekly, and monthly training programs.

SCJFD also hosts a fire cadet program for kids between the ages of 14-18. The cadet program gives young, aspiring members the opportunity to be firemen and EMT’s when they turn 18. All cadets are put through many of the trainings firemen do in a safe, controlled scenario. SCJFD currently has over 10 members in their cadet program.

Any person looking to join SCJFD or the cadet program can check out our recruitment page.

Current Members:

Joseph Manbeck's picture

Chief
Joseph Manbeck




manbeck@scjfd.org
Trevor Sebring's picture

Deputy Chief
Trevor Sebring




sebring@scjfd.org
Chad Durbin's picture

Captain
Chad Durbin




durbin@scjfd.org
Watson Barsch III's picture

Captain
Watson Barsch III




barsch@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Brian Potkoski




potkoski@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Josh Potkoski




jpotkoski@scjfd.org
Robert Kubic's picture

Lieutenant
Robert Kubic




kubic@scjfd.org
Justin King's picture

Lieutenant
Justin King




king@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Starr




Starrynights7385@gmail.com

Part-Time Firefighter
Morrison




Morrison@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Amy York




york@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Melissa Wilson




wilson@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Cory Bodkin



Firefighter/EMT
bodkin@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Nick Carson




carson@scjfd.org
Tristan Pace's picture

Part-Time Firefighter
Tristan Pace




pace@scjfd.org
Erica Patton's picture

Part-Time Firefighter
Erica Patton




case@scjfd.org
Kyle Yant's picture

Part-Time Firefighter
Kyle Yant




yant@scjfd.org
BJ Hammonds's picture

Part-Time Firefighter
BJ Hammonds




hammonds@scjfd.org
Justin Dombo's picture

Part-Time Firefighter
Justin Dombo




dombo@scjfd.org
Corey Kniszek's picture

Volunteer Firefighter
Corey Kniszek




kniszek@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Eric Potkoski




epotkoski@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Terry Marshall




marshall@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
John Sebring



Safety Officer, Township Trustee
jsebring@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
John Slavik




slavik@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Bill Fedorko




fedorko@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Andy Moore




moore@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Jason Miles




miles@scjfd.org
Nathan Thompson's picture

Cadet
Nathan Thompson




thompson@scjfd.org
Ethan Toto's picture

Cadet
Ethan Toto




toto@scjfd.org
Riley Kubic's picture

Cadet
Riley Kubic




rkubic@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Sally Patton



Fire District Fiscal Officer
patton@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Karen Horton




khorton@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Dan Cermak




cermak@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Aaron Zurek




zurek@scjfd.org