Members

SCJFD has over 50 Members on their staff including 30 volunteers and 20 paid. All members are certified with Ohio fire and/or ems certifications ranging from volunteer(36hr) to FF2(240) fire cards and EMT Basic- EMT Paramedic EMS certifications. All members are required to uphold their certifications and a valid CPR card. Many members work at other career fire departments or medical facilities and have numerous additional certifications ranging from inspectors, instructors, rescue technicians, nurses, flight medics, and safety. All members are trained thoroughly on and off the job through daily, weekly, and monthly training programs.

SCJFD also hosts a fire cadet program for kids between the ages of 14-18. The cadet program gives young, aspiring members the opportunity to be firemen and EMT’s when they turn 18. All cadets are put through many of the trainings firemen do in a safe, controlled scenario. SCJFD currently has over 10 members in their cadet program.

Any person looking to join SCJFD or the cadet program can check out our recruitment page.

Current Members:

Chief
Joseph Manbeck




manbeck@scjfd.org

Deputy Chief
Trevor Sebring




sebring@scjfd.org

Assistant Chief
Watson Barsch III




barsch@scjfd.org

Captain
Justin King




king@scjfd.org

Captain
Matt Horton




MHORTON2341@ATT.NET

Captain
Chad Durbin




durbin@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Kyle Yant




yant@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Robert Kubic




kubic@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Brian Potkoski




potkoski@scjfd.org

Lieutenant
Josh Potkoski




jpotkoski@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Erica Patton




case@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Sarah Starr




Starrynights7385@gmail.com

Part-Time Firefighter
Megan Morrison




Morrison@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Paige Everly




everly@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Melissa Wilson




wilson@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Jeff Lucas




Lucas@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Tristan Pace




pace@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Justin Dombo




dombo@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Austin Raymond




Raymond@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
Sean Donato




donato@scjfd.org

Part-Time Firefighter
BJ Hammonds




hammonds@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Eric Potkoski




epotkoski@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Jason Miles




miles@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Andy Moore




moore@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Bill Fedorko




fedorko@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
John Slavik




slavik@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Corey Kniszek




kniszek@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
John Sebring



Safety Officer, Township Trustee
jsebring@scjfd.org

Volunteer Firefighter
Terry Marshall




marshall@scjfd.org

Cadet
Riley Kubic




rkubic@scjfd.org

Cadet
Nathan Thompson




thompson@scjfd.org

Cadet
Ethan Toto




toto@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Aaron Zurek




zurek@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Sally Patton



Fire District Fiscal Officer
patton@scjfd.org

Auxillary
Dan Cermak




cermak@scjfd.org
Paul Carpenter's picture

Auxillary
Paul Carpenter



Chief Constable of Smithfield TWP Police
carpenter@scjfd.org